Confirmation Class

Trinity provides an active, fun, Christ-centered program for middle-school-aged youth interested in developing and deepening their faith.

This year’s group leaders include Pastor Jim and Felicia Lindus,  Karl and Deb Lund-Olsen.

2014-2015 CONFIRMATION FOR MIDDLE SCHOOLERS

Emphasis:

Worship and Christianity in Daily Life

Components:

  • Sunday Morning Worship
  • Worship Notes
  • Service opportunities on Sunday Morning
  • Service opportunities in larger community
  • Sunday Evenings with Pastor Jim, Felicia and Karl

 

Requirements:

  1. WORSHIP NOTES
  • September 28 – May 17 (34 Sundays)
  • 20 Sunday Worship notes are required from your attendance at church

Please do not complete assignments from a cd or TLC Website

  • Worship Notes to be completed by students and signed by parents

 

  1. SERVICE OPPORTUNITIES on Sunday Morning
  • Serve coffee twice (with one or both parents)
  • Greet twice
  • Serve communion twice
  • Acolyte twice
  • Lay reading (optional)
  • Usher twice

 

  1. SERVICE OPPORTUNITIES in the larger community
  • Volunteering at Good Cheer
  • Visit and/or Caroling at Maple Ridge
  • Serving Meals at Compass Center

 

  1. SUNDAY EVENINGS with Pastor Jim, Felicia & Karl – 5:00 – 6:30 pm

Dinner will be provided by parents. Please mark these dates on your calendar.

  • Sunday, September 21 – Students & parents meet with Pastor Jim, Felicia and Karl for ORIENTATION
  • Sunday, October 5
  • Sunday, October 26
  • Sunday, November 9
  • Sunday, November 23
  • Sunday, December 14 – POSSIBLE CHRISTMAS PARTY
  • Sunday, January 11
  • Sunday, January 25
  • Sunday, February 8
  • Sunday, February 22
  • Sunday, March 8
  • Sunday, March 22
  • Sunday, April 5 – EASTER BREAKFAST – Volunteer to help
  • Sunday, April 26
  • Sunday, May 17 – EIGHTH GRADE ESSAY NIGHT

CONFIRMATION/AFFIRMATION OF BAPTISM SERVICE

  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 – 11:00 am Worship Service